Filter by category

Filter by type

Complaints Adviser at Monzo

go back to Customer Support Jobs
  • Remote (UK)
  • fulltime

Remote, UK | £23,500 - £27,000 (depending on evidenced direct and relevant experience) + Benefits

Please note - To be considered for this role, you must have robust and specific regulated complaint handling experience - ideally within the Financial Sector

Please reference any literature that you may refer to, as applications that are highly plagiarised and not your own work. e.g. ChatGPT, will be declined.

About us:

We’re here to make money work for everyone and we're doing things differently. For too long, banking has been obtuse, complex and opaque.

We want to change that and build a bank with everyone, for everyone. Our amazing community suggests features, test the app and give us constant feedback so we can build something everyone loves.

We're focused on solving problems, rather than selling financial products. We want to make the world a better place and change people's lives through Monzo.

About our Complaints team

Our Complaints function sits alongside our Customer Operations team to make sure we offer all our customers the best possible service, even when things go wrong. We embed empathy into our complaints process to turn distress into delight, and we’re looking for people to join our team who can help us drive this mission forward.

We're looking for empathetic, adaptable, and experienced Complaint Handlers who will be able to bring their existing knowledge and complaint handling expertise to our Customer Operations team, helping us to meet and exceed our regulatory requirements. We’re looking for applicants with robust experience within a specific Complaint Handling role - ideally within the Financial Sector. If you have this experience, care deeply about making customers happy, and are passionate about making things better - we'd love to hear from you!

Check out Aimee's working day as a Complaints COp

What you'll be working on

We already have a fantastic front-line Customer Operations team (COps) and want to strengthen this even more by bringing in some experienced Complaint Handlers. You’ll be the point of contact for customers who feel particularly disappointed in the service we’ve provided.

Our mission is to make money work for everyone, and while having a great app is part of that, we also pride ourselves on providing world-class support. By solving our customers’ problems, treating them fairly, and being totally transparent, we believe we can make banking better

We know that things can go wrong sometimes, and you’ll be tasked with turning the situation around while providing crucial feedback to Monzo on how we can make things better.

Your day-to-day
  • Providing the best customer experience when handling complex complaints in writing and over the phone.
  • Supporting Root Cause Analysis and internal feedback loops with frontline support and specialist domains to mitigate future complaints.
  • Helping to cultivate and maintain a unique and customer-centric culture.
  • Investigating complex issues and engaging with the Financial Ombudsman Service.
  • Delivering some general front-line Customer Service in addition to Complaints Handling.
  • We are the last point of contact for the customer to help resolve their complaint.
You should apply if
  • You have robust and specific regulated complaint handling experience - ideally within the Financial Sector
  • You’re adaptable to change, we’re a very fast growing business.
  • You’re resilient and confident dealing with complaints over the phone.
  • You’ve got a keen eye for detail and can reach fair outcomes for our complainants.
  • You’re comfortable using a laptop (we’ll provide you with a MacBook).
  • You’re great at explaining things to people, and have flawless written English.
  • You enjoy investigating complex issues and getting to the root cause of the issue while putting things right.
  • You can make the complex simple, and explain it to others in an engaging and informative way.
  • You can quickly pick up the important parts of regulation, and understand how they impact Monzo.
  • You’re deeply empathetic, always put yourself in the shoes of the customer and take end-to-end ownership of a customer's issue.
  • You’ve got reliable access to the internet from your home, and a private space to work. You’ll need a minimum broadband speed of 10mbp/s download and 5-8mbp/s upload.
The Interview Process

Our interview process involves 3 main stages:

  • Application stage
  • Take home task
  • Remote assessment day, lasting approximately 3 hours

If you do have any specific questions ahead of this please contact us on hiring@monzo.com

What’s in it for you:

£23,500 to £27,000 per year depending on experience

This role is based remotely, but if you prefer an office environment, there is opportunities to work in our Cardiff office

Learning budget of £1,000 a year for books, training courses and conferences

➕And much more, see our full list of benefits here

Logistics

  • You’ll be working 40 hours a week between 8am-8pm over five days Monday - Friday. Shifts could look like 8am-5pm, 9am-6pm, 10am-7pm or 11am-8pm. You cannot choose your shift and so full flexibility is required.
  • Training will be for 6 weeks. Please note that no holidays or appointments are permitted during the training period.
To work remotely you'll also need:
  • to work from home in the UK in a safe, private and distraction free environment
  • a solid internet connection (download speed - 10mbps; upload speed - 5 mbps)
Equipment:
  • We'll provide you with a work laptop on your first day. There's no need to supply your own.
  • You do need to own your own smartphone, this will be needed each time you log into our customer support system.

Equal Opportunity Statement

We are actively creating an equitable environment for every Monzonaut to thrive.

Diversity and inclusion are a priority for us and we are making sure we have lots of support for all of our people to grow at Monzo. At Monzo, embracing diversity in all of its forms and fostering an inclusive environment for all people to do the best work of their lives with us. This is integral to our mission of making money work for everyone. You can read more in our blog, 2021 Diversity and Inclusion Report and 2022 Gender Pay Gap Report.

We’re an equal opportunity employer. All applicants will be considered for employment without attention to age, ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, family or parental status, national origin, or veteran, neurodiversity or disability status.

#LI-Remote #LI-MY #LI-NE

You need to be logged in to apply. Login or create an account.
Is this job ad fake? Report it!   


other jobs at Monzo

Senior Analytics Engineer Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 143 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Senior Data Scientist, Marketing Monzo in London Posted 117 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Senior Data Scientist, MarTech Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 84 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Decision Scientist Lead Monzo in London Posted 65 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Team Manager, Financial Health Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 65 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Senior Android Engineer Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 65 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Data Science Manager, Borrowing Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 51 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Credit Risk Oversight Manager Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Senior Customer Risk Assessment Manager Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Senior Machine Learning Scientist Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Compliance Assurance Analyst Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Business Banking FinCrime SME Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Balance Sheet Senior Analyst Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Special Projects Manager, Insurance Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Vulnerable Customers Adviser Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 51 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Director of Data Analytics, Finance Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 51 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Product Controller, Treasury Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Backend Engineer Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 51 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Executive Assistant Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Lead User Researcher Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
User Researcher, Fixed Term Contract Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Legal Counsel, Product Monzo in London Posted 51 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Customer Service Adviser, Financial Health Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 50 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Head of Balance Sheet Management Monzo in London Posted 49 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Backend Payments Engineer Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 45 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Complaints Adviser Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 45 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Customer Service Adviser - Telephony and Chat Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 45 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Fraud Investigator, entry level Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 45 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Senior Data Scientist Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 45 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Fraud Investigator Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 45 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Complaints and Disputes Learning Lead, Customer Operations Monzo in London Posted 45 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Team Manager, Vulnerability, Accessibility, Inclusion & Bereavement's (VAIB) Team Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 43 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Backend Engineer, Core Abstractions Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 42 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Lead QA Analyst Monzo in London Posted 39 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Financial Crime, Business Banking Investigator Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 37 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Senior Product Designer Monzo in London Posted 37 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Backend Engineer, Security Tooling Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 36 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Growth Marketing Executive, Performance Channels Monzo in London Posted 36 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Internal Audit Manager - Financial Crime, Conduct and Compliance Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 36 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Senior Backend Engineer, Security Tooling Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 36 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
TechOps Solution Specialist Monzo in London Posted 35 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Product Director, Business Banking Monzo in London Posted 33 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Engineering Manager, Platform Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 33 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Senior Fraud Compliance Analyst Monzo in London Posted 33 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Audit Manager, Finance and Borrowing Monzo in London Posted 33 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Director of Data Science, Financial Crime Monzo in London Posted 31 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Engineering Manager, Product Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 31 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Security Analyst Monzo in London Posted 31 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Security Operations Specialist Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 31 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Team Manager, Financial Crime, Anti Money Laundering (AML) Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 29 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Senior Learning & Development Lead, Leadership Development Monzo in London Posted 28 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Card Payment Disputes Adviser Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 28 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Data Protection Manager Monzo in London Posted 28 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Director of Data Science, Operations Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 28 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Senior iOS Engineer Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 27 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Senior Fraud Analyst Monzo in London Posted 27 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Anti-Money Laundering Investigator Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 24 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Senior Product Manager, Martech Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 24 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Regulatory Reporting Analyst Monzo in London Posted 24 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Card Payment Disputes Adviser, Entry level Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 22 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Operations Strategy Lead, Saving & Investing Monzo in London Posted 22 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Facilities & Community Manager Monzo in London Posted 22 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Senior Fraud Risk Analyst Monzo in London Posted 22 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Internal Audit Manager, Platform & Engineering Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 22 days ago
Part-time job in Finance
Part-time job in Finance
Android Engineer Monzo in Cardiff, London or Remote (UK) Posted 20 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance
Financial Crime Screening Investigator Monzo in Remote (UK) Posted 20 days ago
Full-time job in Finance
Full-time job in Finance